Background Information
Performer Bios

Poet/Composer Bios

Additional Information

Biographies of Performers: Main Page | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Explanation | Acronyms

Lisa Lynch (Soprano)

Born: USA

The American soprano and pianist, Lisa Lynch, holds an M.M. from New England Conservatory and a B.M. from the Eastman School of Music (2000). She is currently pursuing a D.M.A. in voice at the University of Connecticut.

Lisa Lynch has been praised for her subtle interpretations of contemporary and early music and her exceptional versatility. An active performer in the Boston area, she has been featured as a soloist with the Cantata Singers in Benjamin Britten’s Rejoice in the Lamb, Heinrich Schütz’s Musikalische Exequien, and Monteverdi’s Laetatus Sum and Gloria, as well as with the group’s Chamber Series. Lynch is a co-founder of the Libella Quartet, a vocal quartet specializing in contemporary music, with whom she recently performed for WGBH’s All Classical Festival. At the University of Connecticut, she has been a soloist with the Collegium Musicum and Musica Nova, singing works by Crumb, Pierre Boulez, and Ravel. She also has been a soloist with Cappella Clausura, performing the music of Barbara Strozzi.

Her opera performances include the role of Sicle in L’Ormindo with the Harvard Early Music Society, First Spirit in W.A. Mozart's The Magic Flute, Miles in Benjamin Britten's The Turn of the Screw, and soloist in John Cage’s Songbooks. Lisa Lynch has appeared in recital throughout New England, and has performed as soloist at King’s Chapel, Princeton University, and the Songfest Professional Artists program in Malibu, California.

Also an accomplished pianist, Lisa Lynch has taught voice and piano at Bennington College and the Corwin-Russell School in Sudbury, Massachusetts, and teaches ear training at UConn.

Libella Quartet: Lisa Lynch, soprano, Carola Emrich-Fisher, alto, Jason Sabol, tenor, Matt Wight, bass (March 2012) [01]


Source: Lisa Lynch Website
Contributed by
Aryeh Oron (May 2012)

Recordings of Bach Cantatas & Other Vocal Works




John Gibbons


BWV 202 [5th]

David Hoose


Video (2013): BWV 72

Links to other Sites

Lisa Lynch, Soprano (Official Website)


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy | © 2000-2017 Bach Cantatas Website

Biographies of Performers: Main Page | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Explanation | Acronyms

Introduction | Cantatas | Other Vocal | Instrumental | Performers | General Topics | Articles | Books | Movies | New
Biographies | Texts & Translations | Scores | References | Commentaries | Music | Concerts | Festivals | Tour | Art & Memorabilia
Chorale Texts | Chorale Melodies | Lutheran Church Year | Readings | Poets & Composers | Arrangements & Transcriptions
Search Website | Search Works/Movements | Terms & Abbreviations | How to contribute | Sitemap | Links


Back to the Top

Last update: ýJanuary 23, 2017 ý21:21:01